Murphy's for makeupartists

Oh how I love these early call times. Right now I'm not even sure if I'm tired or not, this is confusing for the mind so I'm just gonna convince myself that I'm not tired at all. Here's a couple of fun facts that always happens to makeupartists, or at least me cause I'm an unlucky bird!
1. It doesn't matter if you go through your kit the day before or two minutes before you have to leave, you will forget something. Today it was the makeup remover. But that can also be a good thing since you get really good at using products for things they're not really meant to do and to think quickly. As long as I have my brushes with me it's a successful day!
2. If you're living in Stockholm and have to take the metro to location you can be a 100 % sure that something will delay your trip if you're already late. But if you leave twenty minutes early everything's gonna go super smooth. 
3. If it's an early call time like today they always serve breakfast on location, and the good kind like you would get at a hotel. But since the first thing to happen is hair and makeup for the actors or models you won't get a chance to eat because you have to work!
I do believe this is Murphy's law for Makeupartist and still i love my job!
 
Kommentera inlägget här: