Lucky me

I just realized one thing. I get to spend my days assisting super talented artists in this industry, see how they work and learn new things every day. I also get to spend my days helping and watching new talents, every one of them with a new way to express their creative side. And that must be two of the most inspiring things you can do as a makeup artist. Lucky, lucky me!
Sometimes, like today, it's easy to forget all the good things in life. If you didn't get enough sleep, are worried about things in the future or miss your loved ones, that's the time to remind yourself about how lucky you are. I'm working quite a lot right now, actually every day until next weekend. Besides my normal work there's the LA Women Expo this Saturday and Sunday, and next week's Halloween which I will be spending doing makeup on performers. But then it's a week off in Miami, this mornings second lucky, lucky me! 
Oh, and good morning by the way :)
 
And the third thing this morning that makes me a lucky girl!
Kommentera inlägget här: