October 1st

 And here it is, October. What for most is the month of fall, if you don't live in California so to say, and the official month of Halloween! Of course this makes me a little excited, I'm about to spend my first Halloween in America and we all know that they don't hold back on the fright here. Many of my friends are working on theme parks during this and I am tempted to go visit some, especially Disneyland would be awesome but since Universal Studios is just by my house it may be more likely I'll pay a visit there. Something that I will certainly do though is spending next weekend at Son of Monsterpalooza. Last time I was here I was volunteering at Monsterpalooza so I didn't really have the time to see everything, this time around I'm going all three days to make sure I don't miss a thing. 
What else is in October.. Well, some photoshoots of course. I have to get my entry to IMATS Battle of the Brushes ready ad I would also love to do some Halloween makeups to show you, if there's time. Then I have to start preparing my own Halloween costume, thats gonna be fine. All and all this month will pass by so fast and the only thing I'm gonna miss is real fall weather with hot cocoa and rainy days, but hey, in a month I will be on my way to Miami so I should not complain!
Here's some inspiration for Halloween, a simple way to enhance bonestructure and do a zombie-ish look with airbrush. Makeup by my former classmate Courtney Ulrich during airbrush class in june this year.
 
Kommentera inlägget här: