Best of New York City

So my week in NYC has ended and I thought i should do a short summary, as much as for myself as for anyone who reads it.
I have fallen head over heals in love with this amazing city as it not only measured up to my expectations but actually was better. The feeling of being exactly where you're supposed to be mixed with the amazement that you're actually there was something I walked around with for a week. And I think the absolute top moments were:
  • Walking in to New York Public Library, both because I'm a book worm, because it is so beautiful and of course 'cause of the gorgeaus scenes from SATC that were filmed there.
  • Walking through Central Park. This never stopped amazing me, such a wonderful idea to create this place of peace and nature in the middle of the city. I've never enjoyed breakfast outside this much before and I must say again, they do have the best waffles ever!
  • All of the fun, different places I've been, everywhere from Wall Street to Soho, Little Italy to Fifth Avenue, it just doesn't get boring and there's always more to see.
I am so happy that i did this trip, it has been an adventure that I'm gonna take with me the rest of my life. And I'm also very greatful to all the people I've meet in New York who has taken care of me and with whom I've had a lot of fun, both new and old friends!
 
Saturday evening from the top of Rockafeller Center
Kommentera inlägget här: