I made it to LA

I do not appriciate early morning flights, not at all! But besides from being exhausted I did make it to Los Angeles and my beloved apartment, home sweet home! And it actually feels good to be back, bittersweet in one way but still good. Knowing that I have six full weeks here with lots of fun before I'm going to Miami, I'm just gonna try to make the most of it.
But today it's all about relaxing. I got here around 11am Los Angeles time, and there was no traffic from the airport which was great. Since I was so early and usually check in time for the apartments are around 3pm I thought I was gonna have to han out by the pool or something for a couple of hours. But my place was already cleaned and ready to move in to, lucky me! So I've installed myself, took a long nap and then went grocery shopping. There's something calming about moving back to a place you already know, every time I've gone over the Atlantic before I've moved to a new place but here I feel like home and know how everything from keys to buses work. So I think I'm gonna spend the rest of the evening out by the pool or with a couple of episodes of Sex and the City before going to bed, tomorrow the madness begins!
Laguna Beach in february, my first time in LA
Kommentera inlägget här: